Ayeyawady United retain General Aung San Shield title

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0
Ayeyawady United

retained the ’s General Aung San Shield title, which formerly known as MFF Cup, courtesy of a 2-1 win over Yadanarbon on Sunday.

Yadanarbon took the lead in the first half of the final thanks to the goal from Cameroonian defender Kakere Moukailou in the 22nd minutes.

After that, Yadanarbon totally controled the game, created many good chances but they wasted them and had to pay the cost when Riste Naumov and Kyaw Min Oo scored two goals in the second half to complete Ayeyawady’s comeback.

This is the third time in a row, Ayeyawady won the domestic league cup competition and following this triumph, Marjan Sekulovski’s men are qualified to compete in the 2016 AFC Cup group stage as Myanmar representative.