Yangon United clinch the Myanmar National League crown

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0

have secured the title with two games remaining after 1-1 draw at Zeyar Shwe Myay.

The 2014 Myanmar National League runner-up had a tough away game against Zeyar Shwe Myay when Víctor Coto Ortega opened the scoring for the home side at the 60 minutes.

But the goal from Myanmar international striker – Kyaw Ko Ko salvaged a point at Yangon and that was just enough for them to clinch this year’s trophy following their closest rival, Yadanarbon FC lost 3-4 at home against Zwegapin United, which established an unassailable lead for Yangon when the league has only two games remaining.

This is the fourth time in five year, Yangon United become the Myanmar National League champion and they will represent Myanmar in 2016 AFC Champions League qualification round 1 and 2015 Toyota Mekong Club Championship.