Australia announce 2018 World Cup qualifiers’ squad for Kyrgyzstan and Bangladesh games

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0
PERTH, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 03: Tom Rogic of Australia celebrates after scoring a goal during the 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualification match between the Australian Socceroos and Bangladesh at nib Stadium on September 3, 2015 in Perth, Australia.  (Photo by Will Russell/Getty Images)
Captain Mile Jedinak and goalkeeper Mat Ryan will return for the Socceroos in their upcoming FIFA World Cup qualifiers against Kyrgyzstan and Bangladesh.
Jedinak and Ryan haven’t featured for the national team since ’s opening qualifier against Kyrgyzstan in June, missing the team’s victories over Bangladesh and Tajikistan, along with the away loss to Jordan.
“Having Mile and Matty available again is a boost for the next two matches,” coach Ange Postecoglou said. “Mile has made his return from injury and as the skipper his presence will be a bonus for us while Mat will be back in full training by the time the window comes along next week.”
Full squad:
Nathan Burns, Tim Cahill, Alex Cisak, Jason Davidson, Adam Federici, Mile Jedinak (capt), Tomi Juric, Mathew Leckie, Massimo Luongo, Ryan McGowan, Matt McKay, James Meredith, Mark Milligan, Aaron Mooy, Tommy Oar, Josh Risdon, Tom Rogic, Mat Ryan, Trent Sainsbury, Matt Spiranovic, James Troisi, Alex Wilkinson, Bailey Wright.