Buriram United crowned Thai League Cup champions

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0
Buriram utd

secured the 2015 title after earning narrow 1-0 victory over .

Buriram started the match without Brazillian duo Diogo Luis Santo and Gilberto Macena but they dominated the game from the start to the end with the aggressiveness from striker Jandson and the captain Suchao Nutnum.

The only goal of the match was scored by South Korean midfielder – Go Seul Ki with the rocket from 30 yard out. This is the fourth title for Buriram in last five year of this competition.

Beside the team’s title, the Buriram’s captain – Suchao Nutnum was awarded the Thai League Cup MVP with Toyota Camry Hybrid 2.5 HV worth 47.500 USD as the prize.

With the title, Buriram will play in the Toyota Mekong Cup final on Dec 20 and in a Toyota Premier Cup game against Japanese team Albirex Niigata on Feb 13, 2016.