Pakhtakor crowned the Uzbek League champions

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0

Tashkent retained the title of Uzbek League after beating Andijan 6-0 in the last round of the tournament.

Pakhtakor dominated the game in all 90 minutes. Igor Sergeev scored a brace and became topscorer with 23 goals in the championship. Masharipov, Sokhibov, Krimets and Soliev are other scorers.

With 75 points after 30 games, Pakhtakor became champions of 2015 season.This is the 11th time  Pakhtakor won the Uzbek League in the history of the club.

Lokomotiv Tashkent claimed the second place with 74 points in 30 games. Nasaf finished third with 62 points. The duo will join Pakhtakor to play in 2016 AFC Champions League group stage while fourth-placed Bunyodkor will start the next year’s continential competition at the play off round.