AFC Cup 2016 group stage draw in full

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0

The defending champions Johor Darul Ta’zim and Indian giants FC will potentially meet again in the group stage next year following the draw in Malaysia on Thursday.

Bangladesh, who were originally in the West Zone will participate in the East Zone due to lack of teams in the East Zone, where they send Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi to make a debut.

While Kuwait and Indonesia were originally allocated spots in this tournament but they could not participate due to FIFA’s suspension of their football associations.

The AFC Cup group stage draw result – as it happened:

Group A

1.Al Wehdat (JOR) or Al Jazira (JOR)
2. Al Ahed FC (LIB)
3. Altyn Asyr (TKM)
4. Winner Playoff (BHR/PAK)

Group B

1. Nafit Al Wasat (IRQ)
2. Al Faisaly (JOR)
3. FC Istiklol (TKM)
4. Winner Playoff 2 (LIB/KGZ)

Group C

1. Al Orouba (OMA)
2. Air Force Club (IRQ)
3. Al Dharia (PLE)
4.Winner Playoff 3 (SYR/TKM)

Group D

1. Al Muharraq (BHR)
2. Fanja (OMA)
3. Al Jaish (SYR)
4.Winner Playoff 4 (PLE/TJK)

Group E

1. Tampines Rovers (SIN) or Warriors FC (SIN)
2. Selangor FA (MAS)
3. Ceres La Salle FC (PHI)
4. Lt. Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Ltd. (BAN)

Group F

1. Kitchee (HKG)
2. Balestier Khalsa (SIN)
3. New Radiant SC (MDV)
4.Kaya FC (PHI)

Group G

1. Mohun Bagan AC (IND)
2. South China (HKG)
3.Yangon United (MYA) or Yadanarbon FC (MYA)
4. Maziya Sport & Recreation Club (MDV)

Group H

1. Johor Darul Ta’zim (MAS) or Pahang FA (MAS)
2. JSW Bengaluru FC (IND)
3. Lao Toyota FC (LAO)
4. Ayeyawady United (MYA)