Selangor signs four Pahang players

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0

Four key players of will be playing for in the next season of the M-League.

Selangor team manager Amirudin Shari said they are Pahang captain Mohd Razman Roslan, midfielders Mohd Hafiz Kamal and R. Gopinathan, and goalkeeper Mohd Khairul Azhan Mohd Khalid.

“For the 2016 M-League, we have decided to retain only 15 players while the others will be released,” he told reporters here today.

He said the FA of Selangor will be announcing the names of their two new import players next week. They will be replacing Brazilians Guilherme De Paula and Leandro Dos Santos, whose contracts were not renewed.

However, FAS is retaining their other two import players — winger Andik Vermansah from Indonesia and Australian defender Robert Cornthwaite.

On the status of coach Mehmet Durakovic, Amirudin said FAS’s executive committee was still discussing the matter.

Durakovic, who played for Selangor in the ’90s, led the Red Giants to victory in the prestigious Malaysia Cup competition.

Selangor won the title for the 33rd time after defeating Premier League champions Kedah 2-0 in the final at the Shah Alam Stadium on December 12.

Read the original article here