BEC Tero survives as Thai Premier League expanded to 20 clubs

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0

has avoided the regelation after the governing body of Thailand has decided to increase the team to compete in  from 18 to 20.

It was confirmed that BEC Tero Sasana would be spared from the drop despite finishing 16th and in a relegation spot in the TPL last year.

However, it has still not been decided which of Port FC and TOT SC, who finished in the bottom two of last season, will play in Division One next season.

Police United and Pattaya United will the two newcomers of Thai Premier League in 2016 season.

The third promotion spot from Division One has also still not decide after decisive match between Sukhothai and Nakhon Pathom have yet to be continue after floodlight failure in the original match last May.