Lanexang United registers 6 foreign players for Lao Premier League

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0

Last season’s runner-up has registered 6 foreign players to play in the 2016 Lao Premier League, the club’s official Facebook page confirmed.

The six foreign players included in the official squad list are Japanese defender Masahito Noto, Portuguese defender William Paul Modibo, Japanese midfielders Hiroki Ebisawa and Kentaro Kawatsu, Uruguayan forward Diego Emiliano Silva, and Serbian defender Goran Obradovic.

Most of Lanexang United’s players had played in European leagues before joining club, with Masahito Noto played for Bundesliga outfit Hannover 96 for two seasons. Striker Diego Silva, who scored 20 goals last season, also played for FC Astra in the Romanian top-flight for one season.

Lanexang United finished runner up in the 2015 Lao Premier League, behind Lao Toyota FC – who has registered 5 foreign players for the upcoming season.

The 2016 Lao Premier League will start on March 19.