Yadanarbon won Myanmar National League

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0

has won the 2016 National League with four rounds to play.

Ahead of the 18th round, Yadanarbon sitting on the top of the league table with 44 points. The team needed a victory against Zwekapin United at home to become champions.

Playing in front of supporters who gave it all to cheers for their team, Yadanarbon got what they need with a late winner from midfielder Win Naing Soe, winning the league for the fourth time in their history.

Yadanarbon has been league leaders since the start of the 2016 seasons. Two of the team’s players, Win Naing Soe and striker Keith Martu Nah are both top-scorers of the league.

Winning the league title, Yadanarbon has also qualified for the preliminary round 1 of the 2017 AFC Champions League.