Official: Thailand to implement ASEAN player quota in 2018 season

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0

(FAT) has announced that the ASEAN player quota will be implemented in Thai Premier League and Thai Division 1 League from 2018 season.

Under the new regulation, Thai Premier League and Thai Division 1 League clubs will be allowed to register three foreign players, one Asian player and one ASEAN player. Previously, clubs are allowed to register four foreign players and one Asian player.

The clubs will be able to field three foreign players plus one Asian or ASEAN player in a certain match.

The new regulation applies to players from 9 ASEAN members other than , which are Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, and Vietnam.