Edy Rahmayadi voted as new PSSI President

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0

Lieutenant General has been unanimously voted as the new President of the FA of () when he won 76 out of the 107 eligible voters that attended the Congress at Hotel Mercure Ancol in Jakarta today.

He defeated Moeldoko (23 votes), Eddy Rumpoko (1), Benhard Limbong (0), Kurniawan Dwi Yulianto (0) and Sarman El Hakim (0) amidst seven spoilt votes.

“This victory marks the beginning of us moving forward,” said Edy afterwards, who takes over for the PSSI for the period 2016-2020.

In the meantime, Joko Driyono and Iwan Budianto were elected as deputy president of the PSSI after picking up 78 and 73 votes respectively.

They defeated Erwin Aksa (31 votes), Hinca Panjaitan (22), Hadiyandra (1), Erwin Dwi Budiawan (1) and Andika Rumba (1).

Via: AFF